Saturday, September 17, 2022

Volunteer stars shine at the VIP Awards


The MLGW Volunteers in Power (VIP) award recipients were announced at the September 9 “Zoom with J.T.” webinar.

Josh Davis, Corporate Investigation and Loss Prevention, and Ben Hamilton, Performance Engineering, were named Volunteer Stars by event coordinators who identified them as being key to the success of one or more of MLGW’s community involvement activities.

For the Volunteer Spirit Awards, Corporate Social Responsibility accepted nominations from volunteer event coordinators as well as all employees. All nominees were required to submit a profile detailing their volunteer involvement. Online voting was conducted July 11 – August 1.

Gwen Redmond, E-Business and System Integration, won the Effort Award for consistently going above and beyond expectations.

Gyton Nolan, Comptroller and Corporate Communications, won the Early Bird Award for always being at events ahead of time, showing enthusiasm and always being ready to volunteer.

Mario Jones, Customer Service, won the Glue Award for always being willing to fill in and do the little things needed to make an activity successful.

David Armstrong, Corporate Investigation and Loss Prevention, won the Go Getter Award for being proactive and either improving or creating a volunteer activity.

Nedra Bailey, Human Performance, won the Service Award which acknowledges her longevity volunteering.

April Armstrong, System Technical Audit, won the Rookie Award which recognizes a new employee for exemplary volunteerism within the first two years of employment.

Volunteer of the Year Award winners include Paula Hatton, Customer Accounts and Records - Service Organization Volunteer Award; Nick Newman, Vice President of Engineering - Volunteer Leader of the Year; and Chantal Lairy, Customer Experience and Market Analysis - Volunteer of the Year.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...