Friday, January 4, 2008

New Year, New Board Chair

The MLGW Board of Commissioners Thursday unanimously elected Commissioners V. Lynn Evans and William "Bill" Taylor as Chair and Vice Chair, respectively, for 2008-2010.

Commissioner Evans, assumed the chairmanship, from Commissioner Rick Masson. She is the owner of a certified public accounting and consulting firm providing professional services with an emphasis on small businesses, nonprofit organizations, local governmental units and the legal community.

About her election, Commissioner Evans said: "I’m excited about the possibilities and the opportunities we’ll meet together in the years to come. Our goal will be to remain focused on reliable service delivery in a cost-effective manner with an emphasis on safety and fairness for all employees."

The next board meeting is scheduled for Jan. 17 at 1:30 p.m. in the MLGW Administration Building Board Room. The President’s Briefing has been incorporated into the regular meeting.

Board meetings are open to the public.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...